Smartthings support

Is there any plan to provide an official support ? Anyone keen on making a device handler in smartthings?

1 个赞

Already implemented a SmartApp that can discover and control Yeelight devices. We have contact SmartThings team to see how to move forward.

1 个赞

Sounds like a good news is that mean it can only be used until smart things approve it? I don’t mind if it could be installed using device handler even I am new to smart things too

Will work out a solution as soon as possible, please stay tuned.

Hi weiwei I got xiaomi button and door and windows sensors to smartthings working by using user built device handler, waiting for your good news to make it able to control my Yeelight

I just sent our publication request to SmartThings team, once approved, you can control your Yeelight devices through SmartThings.

Please have some patience.

2 个赞

Thanks a lot looking forward to this

Weiwei doesn’t sound like a good news

Shame on SmartThings!!! Waste me one week for the coding/testing and $99 on a stupid HUB . The only thing that is still useful to us are the 4 AA batteries in the package …

Actually I also contacted them for a official integration, but the response is that they don’t have a plan to work with companies outside US and South Korea …

It’s sooooo disappointing.

That is great to see! Look forward to seeing this being approved by Smartthings.

I have a feeling, in few years Samsung will come knocking on your door!

I see a great potential for both Xiaomi and Yeelight! I’m hoping to see more global rollout at 2018 CES.

Weiwei if your code is open source can’t you just make it available in github so that we can install the smart apps or device handler ourself like other xiaomi sensors that I am using?

2 个赞