Yeelight bulb java API (open source)

Hi,

I recently developed a simple and open-source Java API that lets you control different Yeelight devices via Wi-Fi and I would like to share this with you.
Here is the Github project
Your opinion are welcome !

PS: the project documentation is still in progress

Thanks.

2 个赞

Nice!! Will try :slight_smile:

Nice :grinning:

Awesome!

We plan to deliver open-source api in 2018. Are you interested to be part of that?

Thank you for your messages!

@coasterli Of course, I’m interested to know more about this API. I don’t know if I’m gonna have a lot of time, but I’m curious.

Looks great. Will try out soon. What are your plans with this lib? Are there features you want to implement next, a roadmap? Are contributions to your project welcomed? I am an experienced Java dev and got my first color bulbs and a light strip some days ago. I am eager to do some hacking and your lib seems to be a viable starting point. Currently I am reading http://www.yeelight.com/download/Yeelight_Inter-Operation_Spec.pdf about discovery of devices.

1 个赞

Thanks for your interest!
My plans are not yet finalized, but I would say:

• Complete and finish the “doc”
  • Make some defaults flows (like blinking, …)
  • Maybe put the API on Maven repository ?
  • Add “bg” commands
  • Improve “getProperties” method
  • Improve socket management
  • Develop a JavaFX GUI that uses this API

Of course contributions are welcomed, but I don’t have a contribution guide yet (maybe a point to add to plans).
If you have any questions, don’t hesitate!

@wla_mi if you have a GitHub account, I’d be curious to know your GitHub name

1 个赞

Thanks for your fast reply. I am “wlami” on github. I definitely would welcome it to be published on maven central or some other public repo. For local testing I’ve created a maven pom and created a local artifact so that I can use the project as maven module from within another project.