Is there a way to update the wifi passwords without losing all the settings, like name, schedules, room assignments etc. for a Yeelight bulb?
If you change passwords of your wifi, it needs reset the bulb and reconnect again. All the settings will be lost if device is reset.
Yes, I know. What I am asking for is a way to not lose the settings while changing password, or connecting to a new wifi.
I have too many Yeelight bulbs, and manually re-configuring them if I change the passwords is very cumbersome.
This could be done for example, if the devices support a “change wifi” option. Or even better, if they support a “save settings” and “restore settings” option per lamp.