Using f.lux with Yeelights! First alpha release

Hey guys,

I’m pretty new to coding in general but I recently started to get into Python. I have written a little script that automatically changes your Yeelight bulbs to f.lux display color.

If you don’t know what f.lux is, it’s a tool to darken your display in the evening/night smoothly to reduce strain on your eyes.

First alpha release on here: https://github.com/davidramiro/fluxee
Supports up to 5 lamps.
If anybody wants to test it and give feedback, I’d appreciate it!

Cheers,
David

3 个赞

Awesome!

Are you interested to put your tool in the recommendation list of Yeelight app?

1 个赞

Sure, that would be great!
Where can I find that list?

I will PM you about the details.

1 个赞

This is awesome. Waited for someone to develop this for a long time. Working pretty good.

You should include an installer which enables autostart.

1 个赞

@lepathi Glad to hear you like it and thanks for the feedback! I will definitely try to include that.

Don’t forget to think about a way to differentiate between a remote session to the PC and normal Usage. I don’t need my lights to turn on when I am accessing the PC through VPN from the school. Maybe check the “Turned-On”-Status of the lights and only apply settings when they are already turned on.

Alright, for the installer and autostart I still have to read a bit and figure out how to do that.

For your status-check request: I personally want my script to turn the lights on so I will likely add an option in the config, something like “Only control bulbs that are already turned on”. So the script would theoretically do nothing if all lights are off, even when it’s on autostart. Or just control one light of 5 or similar.

1 个赞

I am totally looking forward to see your results.
Take your time. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 个赞

Awesome! Please continue developing.

“Only control bulbs that are already turned on”

This is a must have feature for me.